Skip to content

Everything you do is public…

April 5, 2007

Josh Bernoff of Forrester Research blogs about all the junk filling his email inbox at The Groundswell.

Being in PR I love reading posts like these from our colleagues in the analyst industry or media. Why – because it motivates me to never be that guy. Even more so, it motivates me to instill perfection (if not near perfection) in my team. There are lazy and iditoic people in ALL professions, believe it or not, even in the medical profession.

I’m glad folks like Josh and others are outing these fools.

Hey PR reps – we communicate for a living and as Josh says, people are paying us good money to do just that, so take the time and effort to do it right. The person on the other end of the email deserves that respect. And so does your client.

Comments are closed.

